Pakistan Cricket Team’s Tour Schedule to South Africa Unveiled

Pak Vs SA Series

The Pakistan national cricket team is set to embark on a challenging tour to South Africa towards the end of 2024, with a packed schedule featuring a variety of formats.

According to the latest details released, Pakistan will engage in a series of matches against the South African cricket team, including two Test matches, three One-Day Internationals (ODIs), and three Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) against the Patriots.

Relevant Read: PCB Announces 18-Player Squad for T20I Series Against Ireland and England

The tour commences with an exciting T20I series, with the first match scheduled to take place on December 10 in Durban. This will be followed by the second T20I on December 13 in Centurion, and the series will conclude with the third T20I on December 14 in Johannesburg.

Following the T20Is, the focus will shift to the ODI series, which kicks off on December 17 in Paarl. The second ODI will be held on December 19 in Cape Town, with the final match of the series slated for December 22 in Johannesburg.

The Test matches will round off the tour, with the first Test scheduled to begin on December 26 in Centurion. The second Test match will take place in Cape Town from January 3.

In addition to the tour of South Africa, Pakistan is also gearing up for a series of matches during their visit to Australia, as well as a tri-nation ODI series involving South Africa and New Zealand.

Back home, Pakistan will host Test series against Bangladesh and England, making for an action-packed cricketing calendar in the current year.

Previous articlePunjab Prepares for Heatwave as Temperatures Rise
Next articleAhmed bin Saeed opens Arabian Travel Market 2024