Pakistan New Zealand series to be effected by rain


Rawalpindi: The upcoming Pakistan vs New Zealand 5 match T20 series is likely to be effected by rain.

The city is most likely to witness rainfall tomorrow and the spell is expected to continue throughout the week. The remaining two matches are scheduled to be held in Lahore.

Relevant Read: Zaka Ashraf Offers Mohammad Hafeez as Chief Selector for Pakistan Cricket Team

Pakistan meteorological department (PMD) has predicted rainfall throughout Pakistan in areas including KP, Gilgit Baltistan, Kashmir, Islamabad, Punjab and few parts of Sindh on April 18.

The New Zealand team however has already landed in Islamabad and has started its preparation for the thrilling encounter.

The squads of two teams are as follows.

Pakistan squad:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan

Reserves: Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Wasim Jr

New Zealand squad:

Michael Bracewell (c), Tom Blundell, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Zak Foulkes, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi.

Previous articlePUBG Gamers play to Contribute Donations to Edhi Schools
Next articleMeta AI – now available in Pakistan